Scarborough Penthouse, Zoot Money's Big Roll Band

Zoot Money’s Big Roll Band: Friday 3rd May 1974, The Penthouse, Scarborough

1966 ZootZoot Money (vocals) /  Paul Williams (vocals) / Paul Hodgeson (guitar) / Steve Thompson (bass) / Nick Newell (tenor saxophone) / Clive Borrows (baritone saxophone) / John Halsey (drums & percussion)

I have absolutely no recollection of this gig but I know that I was definitely there. I don’t have a clue what they played as they had no current albums or singles (they were last actively recording in the mid-1960s) so it would almost certainly have been back-catalogue stuff, possibly Animals stuff (Money had joined them briefly in the late 1960s) and material of other bands with whom he had worked.

If you can tell me anything more about this gig please feel free to get in touch.

Setlist: unknown

1974_05

1974 Zoot Money SEN
From Scarborough Evening News, 3rd May 1974
ZOOT MONEY
Here’s Zoot outside the Cavern Club, Liverpool.

Leave a comment