Bravado, Sutton in Ashfield Diamond

Bravado: Friday 10th October 2014, The Diamond, Sutton in Ashfield

Bravado gigPod Pearson (bass, keyboards, vocals) / Neil Smith (guitars) / Dean Cousins (drums, percussion)

The excellent Rush tribute band Bravado were back in town just under three years after my previous visit to see them at the same venue (I might have missed one or two in the interim, I don’t really know) and once again the trio did not disappoint.

Once again, I really don’t remember much from this gig, although I do know that once again they had large stand-up posters on either side of the stage covered with the album sleeves from which they were due to play material.

This time I went with my friend Nigel Foale, a Rush virgin and, unlike my previous visit when I left before the end, on this occasion we went the full distance, staying for the encore – just don’t ask me what it was!

Although I know that this was another highly enjoyable evening, once again I cannot recall any specifics from the setlist. How useless am I? 😉

Setlist: unknownBRAVADO band members

Leave a comment