Heavy Water, Scarborough Penthouse

Heavy Water: Wednesday 16th July 1975, The Penthouse, Scarborough

Who question markI’m afraid I simply cannot remember this band at all. I’m going to go out on a limb and suggest that it was the band which released a single in 1976 – ‘Let It Rain’ b/w ‘Hole In The Roof’. Was there ever a single whose two sides seemed to tie in so obviously? I can’t be sure but it’s the only record by that band and it fits the era reasonably well. The Penthouse did have a bit of a reputation for pulling in tiny bands on the up and I guess that this one might have fit the profile. I can’t find any other links on the internet to any other UK band around the time so until someone tells me differently I’ll go with this. Discogs describes the band’s style as “pop-rock/synth-pop” but as there is no link to the single on YouTube there’s no way of checking this.

Setlist: unknown
1976 HEAVY WATER A1976 HEAVY WATER B

Leave a comment